top of page

Soulo Theatre Show, "Wall With Door"



This is a melody my mother made up when I was very young. This clips is a small section of an in-progress performance that I got to share two weeks ago. I got to step onstage and be as much myself as I could have the courage to be. It requires a fully fuelled heart in order to feel safe to be fully open hearted. In the theatre, I got to feel assured that support was surrounding me. After 10 weeks working with Tracey Erin Smith (💖💖!!!)and the Soulo Theatre family (💞💞💗!!!), I felt okay about speaking up. Because of the surrounding blanket of support, I got to feel excited by the energy I recieved back as I looked out to those looking at me as I was being veryvery 'me'.


I got to share about my way of walking through the world from the vantage point of where I'm standing these days. It's a view and understanding that is very much in motion.


This writing process challenged me to snapshot that ever-changing perspective and renew my appreciation for all parts of the creative process. —


“...But in my home, I make a point of hanging unfinished art on the walls. Instead of walking away and leaving a blank, I do what I can and show who I am– in the middle of a continuous journey.”


I am thrilled that with the assistance of a grant, this journey gets to continue. I am so looking forward to the growing of words, courage and connection. 💓 Please feel free to contact me for a full link to this video performance. There is also an extended segment available, here.


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page